top of page

Fifth class

We entered the first class of November, the fifth of the course. So far I have to say that the balance has been positive. I have to admit that in the first class I was a bit overwhelmed because suddenly I found a subject that was going to ask for the learning and use of many applications that were completely unknown to me and which I did not know if I was going to handle them well. Today, I can say that I have used some apps well, others worse, but I have investigated and tried to learn from all. I have also discovered that these apps are necessary to entertain and teach in a different way than same as ever, now there are tools and we must take advantage of them. After this reflection, we continue learning. Time to learn a little more about Project Based Learning. This term could be summarized as a method with which the student learns by developing projects. Therefore, the student is the protagonist of his own learning. The pioneer of this method was John Dewey, a pragmatic educator who believed that students should be the protagonists in the classes. After learning a bit of theory about this method, Marcos and Michael gave us time to put Project Based Learning into practice using Trello, a new project management tool. I think that this tool is quite successful and can be a great form of organization. Until the next post!


Recently Posts
Archive
Follow me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page